Upcoming Events

  • No Upcoming Events
AEC v1.0.4

Superintendent’s Welcome

The Dyer County School System takes pride in its many talented students, teachers, administrators, and support staff.  The goal of our staff is to provide students with an education which will enable them to succeed in the highly competitive world in which we live.

The Dyer County School System’s Mission Statement is based on the belief that all children can learn.  We believe that they can gain knowledge and develop the skills necessary to be successful productive citizens.

We welcome the privilege and the challenge of guiding each student’s education.

About Dyer County Schools
The Dyer County School System serves a 530 square mile area that includes the cities of Dyersburg, Newbern, and Trimble.  More than 3,500 students are enrolled in Dyer County’s five PreK-5 elementary schools, two 6-8 middle schools, and one 9-12 high school.

The Dyer County School System prides itself on its outstanding staff.  Of the professional educators in the system, 45% have a Master’s degree or above and 92% are in the Career Ladder Program which evaluates and rewards outstanding educators in Tennessee.  Dyer County has had several regional and state finalists in the Tennessee Teacher of the Year competition.

In addition to fine educators, committed support personnel offer instructional assistance to those in the schools and classrooms; provide nutritious breakfasts and lunches to the students and staffs; keep the buildings clean, comfortable, and well-maintained, and make the buses safe and dependable.

In the Dyer County School System, teachers, administrators, and other staff work together closely to provide the best educational experience for each child.  Basic education is of the utmost importance, but the educational needs of every child is the priority.